2020-2021 Advisory Council Roster

Campus Administration:

Frances Hellman

Dean, Mathematical & Physical Sciences Division

Professor, Physics 

Randy Katz

Vice Chancellor for Research

Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 


Commitee Members:

Chair: Kathleen Collins

Professor, Molecular and Cell Biology

Gibor Basri

Professor Emeritus, Astronomy

Rosemary Gillespie

Professor, Environmental Science, Policy & Management

Faculty Director, Essig Museum of Entomology

Susan Jenkins

Managing Director, Bakar Fellows Program 


Daniela Kaufer 

Associate Dean, Biological Sciences

Professor, Integrative Biology and Helen Wills Neuroscience Institute

Christopher F. McKee

Professor Emeritus, Physics and Astronomy

Bernard Sadoulet

Professor Emeritus, Physics

Carlo H. Séquin

Professor Emeritus, Computer Science

Dan Werthimer

Chief Scientist, Berkeley SETI Research Center

Rachel Winheld

Senior Analyst, Particle Cosmology Group

Ex Officio:

Rena Dorph

Executive Director, Lawrence Hall of Science

Ardice Hartry

Associate Director, Lawrence Hall of Science